CEU Event: How Animals Learn; How People Teach Them

When: 06/11/2021 5:00pm to 05/19/2021 7:00pm
Where: Online

CEUs

*CPDT-KA: 2 *CBCC-KA: 0
CPDT-KSA Knowledge: 2.00 CBCC-KSA Knowledge: 0.00
CPDT-KSA Skills: 0.00 CBCC-KSA Skills: 0.00

* Courses approved for CBCC-KA CEUs may be applied to a CPDT-KA recertification. Courses approved for CPDT-KA may not be applied to a CBCC-KA recertification.

Description

DATE: Friday June 11th, 2021 TIME: 2-4pm Hawaii Time / 5-7pm Pacific Time / 8-10pm Eastern Time LOCATION: Online via Zoom SUGGESTED DONATION: $35 Mannerly dogs, agility chickens, detection rats – the methods used to train these animals (any animal!) for their tasks is amazingly similar. And simple. With slides, video and helping participants practice their mechanical skills, the foundation for conditioning and training an animal with positive methods will be presented. Whether you’re a new pet parent or an animal trainer preparing chickens for a workshop, we think you’ll learn something new and fun. No prior experience needed. TOPICS: Animal Selection ~ Steps involved in screening ~ Attaining emotional stability for training Husbandry ~ Health and well-being Science is the same, but species specific knowledge needed. ~ Setting Events – time of day, condition of animal ~ Reinforcers and delivery method Classical and Operant Conditioning ~ Task analysis ~ Stacking the cards for success Behavioral criteria selection/identification Record keeping ~Rate of reinforcement Q&A Session Overview of Conservation Dogs of Hawai‘i’s “Scent Detection Rat on a Boat” Project

Sponsor:Conservation Dogs of Hawaii
Speaker(s):Terry Ryan

Contact: Conservation Dogs of Hawaii
 Email: info@conservationdogshawaii.org
 Phone: 808-728-8415
 Web: http://www.conservationdogshawaii.org/events/terry-ryan-webinar-2021/